gpskrot.blogg.se

Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7
Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7








  1. #Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7 install#
  2. #Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7 software#

MS's site recommends going into a command prompt, finding and deleting a file called "rgstrtn.lck", however looking for that simply gives me "file not found" I've tried deleting the error log from the install, copying the files from the cd to the hard drive before installing, running the Disk Cleanup utility to clear any temp files, even defragging the hard drive, all things that are recommended if you run into any errors when installing office to fix the problem, but I still get the error "Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007 encountered an error during installation". There's no error code with it to give any idea what the error is, and the event viewer simply has the entry, "Installation Failed".

#Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7 install#

After trying a bunch of different things I finally got 2K working again, but when I tried to install 07 the correct way, at about 50% I get "Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007 encountered an error during installation".

#Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7 software#

Next I tried that feat of MS engineering, System Restore, to go back to a point before I tried installing anything, and while it claimed the restore was successful, I still got the invalid install package error. Microsoft Office 2007 (codenamed Office 12) is a version of Microsoft Office, a family of office suites and productivity software for Windows, developed and published by Microsoft.

install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7

Figuring the best thing to do was to uninstall both versions and start over, I tried that, but got that same error when I tried to uninstall it. fireBwall 0.3.12.1 » Comment Rules & Etiquette - We welcome all comments from our readers, but any comment section requires some moderation.So I uninstalled 07, then opened 2K to see if it still worked, and got the error "This is not a valid Windows install package". Microsoft Office is now Microsoft Office 365. So realizing that something had gone wrong, I looked around on the net and found that you're supposed to simply tell the 07 installer to the keep older version of office, and it should go fine. When I tried to open 2007, the same thing happened. After doing that, when I tried to open Word 2000, the Windows installer would come up, and "finish installing" office 2000.

install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7

A co-worker said that the easiest way to do it (at least for Office XP and 2003) is to simply install 07 to a different folder than the default. My first problem is that while my wife needs 2007 for school, I need a special plug in for work that is only compatible with 2000. I recently got a copy of Microsoft Office Enterprise 2007, but so far I haven't had any luck installing it.










Install office 2007 enterprise on windows 7